Spectrum 2017, my project, and some art!

So I’m gonna be an exhibitor at Spectrum Fantastic Art Live in Kansas City, April 21-23, 2017!!! It’s gonna be my first show as an exhibitor, so I’m really excited and nervous. My buddy Luke Schroder (awwweeesome tattoo artist) and I will be sharing a booth, so if you’re in the area or at the show, swing by and see us!

I’ll be debuting my as-yet-untitled project there, so I’ve been putting together some character and world illustrations here and there over the last month. Got a lot to do, but I think it’s going to be a serialized book, mixing art and prose. There are a lot of things to work out, but I think I’ll be releasing either the first few chapters or a short standalone novella to promote the thing around the time of the show.

Here’s some art to whet your appetite! From top to bottom, this is: Cassidy Ninefingers, the protagonist of the story. She’s an adventurer who winds up embroiled in events that are a little above her understanding and capabilities; Korbos, a mysterious man who hides a long and troubled past. He’s good with a gun (a relative rarity in this world), and even better with his fists and his strategic genius; Mariyana, a small but bubbly thief who is often a competitor of Cassidy’s. She’s not quite human, and able to change her appearance at will; Pyk, a smart-aleck sailor who’s past has pulled him away from the sea and into locales he never thought he’d visit.

cassidy-templekorbos-shootmariyana-bldgpyk-leap

And just for kicks, here’s a piece I’m currently piddling around with.

biglizard

Leave a Reply

