Dragon Isle

Hi all! I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything here. I’ve had a few NDA projects I’m in the midst of, so there’s honestly not much I can show on the art front lately. BUT! The last day or two have seen a little down-time, so I was going through some work to try and update my portfolio over at http://www.thatsummersguy.com. While doing so I came across a pic I started back in 2011 called Dragon Isle. I always loved the idea behind this, but never felt like I pulled it off properly.

So I threw on the headphones, grabbed up my trusty stylus, and went a’paintin’!

I’ve probably redone this pic at least once per year since the original iteration (which was fucking horrible lol), and I’ll probably continue to piddle with it here and there, but this is the first time I feel I’ve gotten it near the point of completion. I’m really considering working in the concept of this into my larger storyline in the book I’m writing. I might actually get it done some time around 2058.

Anyway, hope you enjoy!

P.S. Yes, I totally photo bashed in the Taj Mahal back there.

DragonIsleFlatFINAL

Leave a Reply

