Is your dream job on a pedestal?

My online buddy Dwayne laying down some wisdom about working toward your dream job. Keep fighting the good fight!

Art Of Dwayne

Let’s try something.

Close your eyes and think about applying for your dream job.

What do you feel? Do you feel nervous? Feel like you are not good enough? Scared? Panicked? Over-whelmed?

If so, odds are you have placed your dream job on a pedestal. You have spent so much time dreaming and hoping and longing for the job that is has become some ‘promised land’ in your mind and it has began to become some un-achievable goal.

I have spent a lot of my life dreaming of making it to Marvel comics as an artist, it became this intimidating idea that every time I wanted to make samples I would freeze. I would have all these thoughts that I was not good enough. I would fail. I didn’t have what it took to make it. I made the mistake of placing the goal of Marvel on the pedestal. So now…

View original post 677 more words

Leave a Reply

