Jedi WIP 1

Hey all!

Here’s a work-in-progress I’ve been piddling with the last couple of days. I’ve almost got the values blocked in, so it’s about time to start washing in color and begin rendering. Tomorrow, perhaps. It’s late right now, haha 😛

I kinda want to write a story to accompany this. It started out as just a straight drawing of a Jedi in a funky pose, but I wanted him to look like he was in peril. From there, I thought it might be cool to have him in a cave, with some creepy aliens coming down the walls to get him, and while I was looking up different aliens within the Star Wars universe, I ran across the Sith purebloods. In the Star Wars Expanded Universe lore, the Sith purebloods are virtually extinct by the time Vader and the movie homies roll around, so I thought it would be cool to have our unlucky Jedi stumble across a pack of them that have gone feral over generations of living underground. Even cooler, what if the Jedi was the last survivor of a team that was sent to investigate an ancient beacon? Better still, what if the Jedi was a blind Padawan, and survives solely due to his heightened Force sensitivity? In essence, he’s just like the mutated Sith.

I thought it would be neat to have a sort of feeling, like The Descent meets Star Wars meets Blind Fury thing going.

I’ve also been wanting to try my hand at another book cover (maybe a comic-style cover), as well as some Applibot-style card art, so I figured this would be a cool chance to test that. Still a long way to go, but I’m really excited about this one.

Hope you enjoy!

I was kinda proud of the lineart I did on this one...
I was kinda proud of the lineart I did on this one…

2 thoughts on “Jedi WIP 1

Leave a Reply

