Massive Black Workshop LA 2013

Cool post from Israel Alvarez Carrion regarding this year’s Massive Black workshop. I’ve been hearing nothing but great things, and all my art buddies have been posting some spectacular stories and photos from L.A.
I’m going to this next year, come hell or high water. I don’t care if I have to sell a kidney and hitchhike.

Isra Carrion

Screen Shot 2013-11-23 at 1.00.50 AM

In 2011 I went to the Massive Black workshop in San Francisco and it kinda was the beginning of where I am today and where I want to be someday. By that time I didn’t know absolutely anyone apart from the instructors seen in books, magazines or the internet and nobody knew me. It was such a great experience that not only helped me to push it for 2 years but also to make some good friends.

As soon as I saw it announced back in September I had no doubt I wanted to be there (even the price was cheaper than ever! 250$ is nothing for what you get in exchange), meet people I met 2 years ago, others I’ve been talking to online but never in person, get inspired by the mind blowing list of instructors and so. Workshops are one of the best experiences anyone can have…

View original post 878 more words

Leave a Reply

