Ascension 3 final

Here’s my piece for the Draw or Die Ascension 3 challenge. The goal was to create story and composition from a random series of shapes and blobby-things.

I think I had a good idea at the start, but I underplanned and overworked the thing, killing any sort of scale and composition I was shooting for. Live and learn, I guess.

I had a lot of fun putting together the faux-comic cover design. I should really put together some real-deal full-effort samples for Image or Dark Horse or someone. Designing book, magazine and comic covers are the most fun I have when designing, so why the hell haven’t I ever tried to do it as a specialty??? The mind boggles.

Ascension 3 Draw or Die Challenge

work in progress shots of Ascension 3 challenge

Leave a Reply

