The Mage

mage in front of mountains with lightning bolt

I got laid off (yet again) on Monday, so I’ve been in quite a slump the last few days. I’ve always heard that doing something different is the key to getting out of an art block, so I figured I’d try it out by doing a landscape. This actually started out as a try at Titus Lunter’s Facebook challenge, the point of which was to render out a “bright, sunny 3pm Colorado plains landscape, with a storm looming.” I couldn’t even begin to get the photorealism he asked for, so I said “@#$% it” and went my own way.

I should really learn how to draw dragons properly.

Leave a Reply

