Ehrmagerd…Tradushunul!

WOW. It has been an incredibly long time since I’ve done any art in traditional media. My fingers kept making the motion for Ctrl-Z every time I’d mess up a stroke. I wish that was a joke.

Anywho, this is going to be a piece for the Wounded Warrior project, something my aunt is involved with and conned me into doing. It’ll be auctioned off at an event at the end of the month, so I figured I’d do something real and tangible as opposed to a digital piece with a decent print. I figure I’ll scan this once it’s done, maybe make a few modifications, and sell prints if it auctions well.

So far it’s marker on bristol board, but tomorrow I’m going to salt-and-tea-stain it to get some interesting textures, then finish up with some acrylic washes and colored pencil, maybe some white conté. Come to think of it, I may need to make a supply run.

<Opens dust-covered art box>

<Bats fly out>

Let’s just hope I don’t screw it up. It has been a while, y’know…

Wounded Warrior traditional media work in progress
You can tell my son’s been using my old drawing board, eh?

Leave a Reply

