Insidious Contest entry

This is my entry for the DA “Insidious” contest, wherein you’re supposed to show the creepy side of an everyday activity. I like cereal. I am utterly f*cking terrified of spiders. Seemed like a good mix. Calling it done for now.

I took some advice from several Facebook/DA critiques and fixed up a few things. I tried to separate out my cool vs. warm tones to divide the planes a bit more, but I honestly can’t tell if I overdid it. The thumbnail seems to be a bit dark, but my eyes are shot, this late in the night. Anyone see any glaring errors?

InsidiousContest

2 thoughts on “Insidious Contest entry

Leave a Reply

