Da Beach

Been trying for ages to get a Saturday all to myself so I can try to sit down and actually crank out some art. I’ve got ideas for quite a few pics, but nothing on them beyond a quick thumbnail on the back of an envelope. Even though I got sidetracked by my kid and the neighbor’s 6yo trying to run around unsupervised, I managed to knock out this photo study. Not the best thing I’ve ever done, but I’m pretty darned proud of it, considering it’s drawn from scratch, with no underdrawing and no color sampling.

And the subject matter isn’t too bad, either.

swimsuit sketch
About 2 hours, Photoshop, Cintiq 21UX

Leave a Reply

