Brady and the Pixar toons – Tease

I’ve been really busy with work, home and a few other things lately, so I haven’t been drawing as much as I’d like. I have been working some, though! Here’s a tease of one of the pics I’m currently engaged in, a revamp of an older pic of my son (I know…again???).

I actually drew this back in 2011, right after our move to Montana, when he was two years old and a massive Cars fan. He and I both love all of the Pixar movies, and I thought at the time that it’d be awesome to paint him with characters from all of the films to date.

Fast-forward two years, and I never did complete the thing to my satisfaction. It’s a HUGE piece, originally drawn at 60 inches wide (although I’ve dropped that down to a much more manageable 30″ for the revamp). At some point during the process of this, I’ll post a before/after. And yeah, I know Wreck-it Ralph and Vanellope aren’t technically from a Pixar movie, but it’s still Disney, it’s still amazing, and my son and I both love the flick, so Ralph was going in 🙂

Brady is cobbled together from a couple of different photo refs, and the ‘toons are pretty much lifted straight from their respective marketing images. I thought about putting my own spin on them, but since it’s for my son’s room, I wanted them to be as close to what he sees on the TV as I could get them.

bradytease

Leave a Reply

