Blind-finished lineart

Finished lineart for a piece I’ve been piddling with for a while. I love how art works sometimes. This started out as something completely different, but I wound up kind of crafting this whole story around the picture as I drew. I might make a series out of these. Not a comic book, per se, but maybe more of an illustrated short story. Planning on coloring this one with a polished comic book style, but we’ll see how it goes.

Gonna leave this one fairly hi-res, just in case any of you out there want to take a stab at coloring it. If you do, please shoot me a link so I can reblog and admire 🙂

Blind-lineart

2 thoughts on “Blind-finished lineart

    1. Hmmm…I’ve got a few step-by-steps up on my DeviantArt account (xxeasyriderxx.deviantart.com), but other than my WIP posts I’ve never really considered doing a tutorial. This piece would probably be a decent one to start with, so I’ll be sure to save lots of progress shots once I start painting. Thank you so much for the compliment! I’ve been thoroughly enjoying your drawings as well. That Ghost Rider from the other day was awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

