Game of Thrones progress

Just realized I haven’t updated this in a few days. Here’s the project as it stands right now, with an hour here, two hours there as far as time put into it. I’m trying some Ditlev pencil brushes and fully rendering this thing out before I even get to the painting stage, which is an interesting challenge. And hey, if I screw it up, I can always fall back to punt, and submit the grayscale. I think so far this has been the closest I’ve ever come to a true “Struzan” look. I’m pretty happy with the composition overall. There will be a couple of minor spoilers in this, but you’ll really only catch them if you know the book and know what you’re looking for.

Hope you enjoy!

Eric

Am I crazy, or does Jon Snow really resemble Wil Wheaton? I may have to fix that. Or not.
Am I crazy, or does Jon Snow really resemble Wil Wheaton? I may have to fix that. Or not.

Leave a Reply

