Game of Thrones – Jon Snow sketch

This is a sketch for a small part of a larger piece I’m going to be working on the next week or two. It’s for the Game of Thrones Season 3 poster contest on Tumblr. This one is gonna be a little different for me, I think. I’ve got a good general idea of my layout, and it’s going to be very Struzan-ish, but I think I’m going to actually sketch all the disparate elements out first on separate pages, then assemble the whole thing before painting. It’s probably going to take a bit longer, but I think it may work better in terms of being happy with the individual characters before I get super involved in the painting process.

Hope you enjoy!

Game of Thrones is ©George RR Martin

Jon Snow
Ol’ Ghost howling at the wildlings back there…

Leave a Reply

