Payne family photo retouch

Payne family restoration

This was a fun weekend project that was referred to me by a photographer friend. You can see the before & after. I had really nothing to go on, but the client is a historian with a strong knowledge of the period (plus, it’s her family). She was able to provide me with quite a few references, and following those I was able to find a couple of period-appropriate reference photos from around the web. A few hours later, some digi-painting and compositing, and voila! It’s not the greatest retouch, because with so much initial damage I decided to leave the rough edges there, but I think it came out okay.

Hope ya like!

Leave a Reply

