Preacher WIP

UPDATE: LOL, this one sucks so hard. Gonna get off my butt and work it up again. Correctly, this time.

Here’s a quick one I’ve busted out. About 1.5 hours into this one, and I think I may take it to finish.

For a while I’ve been contemplating doing a series of portraits of some of my favorite comic book characters, so this will be the first of ’em.

Jesse Custer from Preacher. If you’ve not read it, GO. Go NOW and pick up the first book. You will NOT be disappointed. About 1.5 hours so far, Photoshop CS5, Wacom Intuos 3 (my Cintiq is at home lol). No ref on this one.

About 3.5 hours in…just not feeling it. I may just scrap it and start over.

Image

Leave a Reply

