PMQ Cover finished…finally.

Well, here she be. I’m done with it. This is the final render, plus the cover as it will be printed.

I’m already in “could have done this better” mode, but I’m still pretty happy with it. I’m giving serious thought to setting up a Society 6 store or something and selling it as a print. I think some pizzerias might be interested in it as wall art.

If you’re wondering about the magazine cover shoehorned into the final printed cover, that was not my decision. The publisher thought it would make the setting look “more authentic, like an ACTUAL pizzeria,” so away we went with the last-second paintover. This decision was made and executed on the day of upload.

I spent way more time on this than I probably should have, but I’m a little disappointed at how the final render turned out. Not the color or composition, just the actual rendering. It seems lately like I’ve taken a big step backward in the finish on my pieces. Maybe it’s that the last few clients have been making changes up to and including the day of deadline…maybe it’s just me, I can’t figure it out.

Either way, I’ve got a little work to do on my rendering. I’ve got pics that are a decade old that are drawn better, finish-wise.

Hope you enjoy!

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “PMQ Cover finished…finally.

  1. Hi, I was checking out your graphic designs and I love your work. I wanted to know if I can use “moon fairy” as my FB cover, crediting you. If not I completely understand!! šŸ™‚

    1. Hey there! Thanks for the compliment šŸ™‚ Yeah, sure, feel free to use it. If you would, can you credit it to thatsummersguy.wordpress.com? Would love to see a link once you get it going. Hope you enjoy!
      Eric

Leave a Reply

