Portrait WIP

Short post tonight, as I’m super tired from lack of sleep, running about town all day, then swimming with my boy for a couple hours tonight. Luckily, he went down early, so I got an hour or so to start blocking in color on this pic. Still not sure if this is the overall feel I want for this piece, but that’s the miracle of Photoshop. I can play around with some adjustment layers and try different combos. I really really really want to strive for a more unified palette this go-round, as opposed to my normal “shoot from the hip” approach.

Let’s see what happens.

Update @midnight 8/8. Got a bit done tonight. Still a long way to go.
Image
Wow, I really need a freaking calibrator for my Cintiq.

Image

Leave a Reply

