LOST, pt. 1

My updates may be slow in coming for a little while. We’ve got a 2,000-mile move back to Mississippi planned for the end of July, so we’ve got a lot of logistics to get sorted before then. I’m not in any rush to get these pics cranked out, so you’ll probably be seeing updates on these for quite some time.

Anyway, I’m a HUGE fan of the TV show LOST, and I’ve always wanted to do a series of portraits of some of my favorite characters. Did some Google research and layout sketches the other day of the starting batch. I’m thinking of 3 batches of 4 characters each, with a different background theme for each group. This first one will be Dharma-themed, with some vine-covered steel hatch walls behind them. Lord only knows if I’ll ever finish all these, but maybe it’ll give me something fun to do in my spare time for a while.

In the interest of full disclosure, I totally went the lazy route, and just hopped on Google Images then picked out some good photos of the actors to draw. Some are from screencaps, some are marketing promos. I think one or two aren’t even LOST-related, but just beauty shots of the actors. I’m sure some and all are copyrighted, but I have no intention of selling these, so hopefully it falls under fair use. Normally I would take my time and watch through the show for unique references to screencap, but I just didn’t have the time or energy to go through six seasons of the show in order to get the exact refs I wanted. Maybe on the next batch.

Update 7/4. Happy 4th of July everyone!
Image
Benjamin Linus

Image

Leave a Reply

