The Walking Dead: Michonne

Here’s one I did earlier this year that I never ported over from my old blog. (Disclaimer: this piece brought me the most pageviews, so this is sorta shameless pandering to drive up traffic, hahaha).

It’s another collaboration, sorta. Daniel Campos (see his DeviantArt site here) always posts up really good genre sketches, and I’ve lifted a few of them in the past to throw down some colors. It’s been good practice so far, even if I could get off my lazy butt and put some real effort into them.

This one was fun because I decided to try out my digital inking chops, which are pretty much non-existant. I really liked the sketch Stalk posted, and I’m a HUUUUGE fan of The Walking Dead comic, so it was kind of a no-brainer.

Spent about 5.5 hours on this one Sunday afternoon. Used a couple of custom brushes, but I’ll be damned if I can remember where they came from…if you recognize them, please let me know and I’ll be happy to assign credit. All PS CS5, Wacom Cintiq 21UX. Original lineart ©2012 Daniel Campos.

Image

Image
Daniel’s original pencil sketch; my crapola digi-inks, and my colors.

One thought on “The Walking Dead: Michonne

  1. This game actually Toenails straight down everything you love with regards to Scott Kirkman’s The Walking Dead; the tension, the weather, your establishing, the entire world, the way the tale goes. Just every thing, even comic book visuals. (The Walking Dead originally is really a comic book string in case you didn’t know) Unfortunately, Irrrve never obtained the chance examine all of the guides. The storyplot is excellent in addition to their is actually several unexpected situations! Must acquire!

Leave a Reply

