Fixed! WINburger!

Woohoo!!!

Got a bug up my butt earlier and decided to sort through a couple of early iterations of that portrait of my wife. Found one that was pretty close to the final, yet had close to the right proportions. Flipped that baby around, fixed the symmetry as was proper, and then went to town painting.

I was actually able to pull a lot of elements from my original “final” version, such as the hair and earring, but I made sure to tone down the contrast in the skin, cooled the picture off overall, and then unified the colors a little better. Even put on a cheesy soft-focus. It’s still not perfect, but it looks like her now, and I’m MUCH happier with it.

And dammit, my happiness is what counts 😛

tracy portrait
Much mo’ betta’.

Leave a Reply

