PMQ’s Pizza Australia

I don’t normally get to show a lot of my design work, mainly due to the fact that I usually hate it about 2 seconds after it goes to press, but I figure it’s high time to show off SOMETHING I’ve done lately. This is from my most recent issue of PMQ’s Pizza Australia, a bi-monthly magazine I design and art direct. This particular article is the kickoff of an ongoing series of retrospectives on pizzerias the magazine has covered in the past. I dunno. The whole mag is usually put together in a ripping hurry, but I was pretty pleased with how this layout turned out.

Personal critiques aside, I really enjoy working on this mag. The publisher is a longtime friend of mine, and I’m here to tell you, there’s nothing like working with someone who trusts your judgment yet isn’t afraid to call you out on your bullshit. Tommy and I have had some really good arguments over this stuff in the past, but man it’s fun working with someone I can call a friend.

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

