Envy the Green Lands

This was my first piece after getting myyyyy precciouuuussss back in July. Working with a Cintiq was tricky at first, but ohmahgawd it’s so much better than any tool I’ve used before.

Anyhow, I don’t really have any long involved explanation for this one. I wanted to do a sort of book cover self-assignment. I had been watching Game of Thrones at the time, and re-reading the books, so I’d been wanting to do something along the lines of the white walkers cresting the mountains and looking out across the green lands they’re about to annihilate. That’s pretty much it. Took me about 4-5 days to get this finished, but that was mainly due to the learning curve on the Cintiq. Took me forever to get my pressure settings and overall feel of the thing sorted out in my head.

Hope you enjoy!

I was sorta trying for a warm-cool contrast, but didn’t quite make it >_<

Leave a Reply

